NaPoWriMo 2016: Day 19

You know those skydiving machines?

The ones that put you in between two giant fans

So you can pretend to free fall?

That’s what you make my chest into.

My heart feels like it has been falling

Without a parachute

Every time you look at me with laughing eyes.

If I had a wish

Just one

I’d wish this feeling on everyone in the world for a day

Just so when people asked me how you make me feel

I could point them to a calendar

To the exact day I met you

And say

Remember when the world

Wasn’t so loud for a day

That

Is exactly what you make me feel.

Leave a Reply

