NaPoWriMo: Day fifteen

I don’t believe in fortune telling

No tarot cards

No astrology

No reading bones

No tea leaves

I do believe in the future

But that’s based on past experience

To be honest

The present is just too wide

For me to look around

And too tall for me to look over it

And I’m pretty sure if I tried to dig under it

I’d find myself buried under the weight of time I was missing

So forget trying to see the future

I’m still pushing forward

But the present isn’t going anywhere

So I guess I’ll have to go through it

I’m going on a future hunt

And I’ve got a feeling

It’s going to be a big one.

Leave a Reply

